Any Ideas?
var chatterbox = 'no';

Miss Any?
Still Alive - Sunday, May. 14, 2006
Echo - Thursday, Jul. 07, 2005
small minded - Wednesday, Jul. 28, 2004
BS - Wednesday, Jul. 14, 2004
Ozzy newsletter - Thursday, Jul. 01, 2004

My Favorites

Now What?


Old poems and thoughts

7:56 p.m. - Monday, Sept. 10, 2001

Old Poems

Today I decided to include some old poetry from my high school days.

10-24-88

Why is love so strange, it makes us feel so vain,
then in its mighty rage it takes away the pain.

Love is like a rose, beautiful and true
but in its passing goes, like the way I felt for you.

You said we'd last forever, you knew it was a lie
cause when we were together, you had to say goodbye.


11-10-88

A KISS
The best thing in this world must be a gentle kiss from you to me.


11-16-88

True love is just a figment of a fools imagination,
The sadness that is sent the hurt that has been done.

There is no hope for lovers, their hearts will all be broke.
Because no angel hovers, true love is just a joke.

So why do people care, care for one another
Love just isn't fair my scars I try to cover.

The hurt that has been brought, isn't worth the trouble.
The happiness was sought, but the pain just came on double.

Now you know that love is gone, when happiness has ended.
Love's not a game thats made for fun, and my heart can not be mended.

(They are a little crude but they convey the feelings of hurt that I had back then. I got over that pain and I will get over my new) one.


I threw the kiss in there just to show myself that I did find love also or at least some admiration of beauty.

I was thinking about yesterday. Thinking about yesterday got me thinking about when my girls moved out. Then I started thinking about life in general. Life by myself, the life I had with my family, and the life I have yet to live. I started thinking about religion and jealousy. I don't attend church. Nor do I really practice any organized religion anymore. I prefer to pray in the silence of my mind. The only problem is lately my mind has not been so quiet...........

Previous - Next