Any Ideas?
var chatterbox = 'no';

Miss Any?
Still Alive - Sunday, May. 14, 2006
Echo - Thursday, Jul. 07, 2005
small minded - Wednesday, Jul. 28, 2004
BS - Wednesday, Jul. 14, 2004
Ozzy newsletter - Thursday, Jul. 01, 2004

My Favorites

Now What?


A tragedy

9:20 p.m. - Tuesday, Sept. 11, 2001

The Tragedy

A tragedy in our backyard
our lives wont be the same.
Life, once so easy now so hard,
with faceless foes to blame.

A tragedy for all involved,
a pain felt round the world.
Questions asked but none resolved,
into terror we were hurled.

The innocent lives senselessly lost,
the tears we cry in vain.
Freedom tested at such a cost.
Our nation feels the pain.

Eric Gunty

God Bless America


Today I started out my day by thinking about how my life was so bad right now. Then I heard about the attacks on the World Trade Center and the Pentagon. I soon forgot all about my problems. How can I be so self centered when so many others are have so much more pain in their lives than I do. To think that a tragedy such as this could happen in America just boggles my mind. I guess I knew there was always a probability that this may happen, but you never really expect it too.

My heart goes out to the families of those killed or injuried in the tragedy. I was in a state of shock most of the day. Then I heard an interview with a father who was looking for his child. It seems the childs school is near the site of the attack. The school had been evacuated and even though all the children were presumed to be all right, he still didn't know where his was. That hit me hard. It got me thinking about my own kids and how much I love them and how lucky I am to have them in my life. It got me worried that something might happen to them or me and I would never see them again. At times like these we are all a bit shell shocked. We are outraged and saddened all at the same time. We are glad that it didn't happen to us or our loved ones. Yet we are sad that it had to happen to anyone at all.

It is times like this that we need to join together as a nation and show our love for one another. We need to show the kindness we have for each and every American. Then we need to show the cowards who committed this horrible act that this nation will not tolerate being made to feel afraid.

I have heard reports that gas stations around the country are going to raise their prices outrageously tomorrow. I say that if they do they are committing just as big a sin as the terrorists. To my knowledge nothing has happened to make the price of oil increase so much. It is just a way for them to take advantage of a tragedy. If any of my ususal gas stations do this I will inform them that they have lost a loyal customer.


God Bless the police, firemen, and emergency workers. God Bless the families and loved ones of the victims.

God Bless America

Previous - Next